Arbitrators at the Claims Resolution Tribunal for Dormant Accounts in Switzerland


Hans Michael Riemer (Switzerland) is a Professor of Private Law at the University of Zurich and an ordinary judge of the Court of Cassation of the Canton of Zurich.   Since 1991, he has served as a substitute judge of the Swiss Federal Supreme Court.


Hadassa Ben-Itto (Israel) retired from her service of 31 years as a judge in Israeli courts at all levels, including l lysin kapseln kaufen and
 as Vice President of the Tel-Aviv District Court and as Acting Justice of the Supreme Court of Israel.

Robert Briner (Switzerland) is President of the ICC Court of International Arbitration and a Partner in a Geneva law firm.   Formerly, he was President of the Iran-U.S. Claims Tribunal in The Hague.

Thomas Buergenthal (United States) is a Professor at the George Washington University Law School.   He is the U.S. national member of the 18-member United Nations Human Rights Committee and served as a judge, Vice President and President of the Inter-American Court of Human Rights from 1979 to 1991.

L. Yves Fortier (Canada) is a Senior Partner of the law firm Ogilvy Renault in Montreal.   Formerly, he served as Canada's Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the United Nations in New York.   From 1984 to 1989, he was a Member of the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague.

David Friedmann (Israel) is a banker of long experience, formerly CEO of Bank Leumi and currently Chairman of the Board of Union Bank of Israel.

The Right Hon. Lord Higgins (United Kingdom) was a Member of Parliament and Chairman of the Treasury Committee of the House of Commons.   As a current member of the House of Lords, he is a Conservative Party spokesman on social issues.

Howard Holtzmann (United States) is an international arbitrator of long experience and was the senior U.S. member of the Iran-U.S. Claims Tribunal in The Hague from 1981 to 1994.   He currently concentrates on international arbitration activities.

Andrew J. Jacovides (Cyprus) is an Ambassador/Special Advisor of the Cyprus Mission at the United Nations and a Member of the Advisory Group of the Commonwealth.   He has been a member of the Foreign Service of Cyprus since 1960 and served as Ambassador to the United States and Germany.

Franz Kellerhals (Switzerland) is a Partner in the law firm Kellerhals & Partner in Berne and a Professor of Civil Procedure at Berne University.   He has served as president, member and counsel in various international arbitrations.

Hans Nater (Switzerland) is a Partner in the law firm Stiffler & Nater.   He specializes in arbitration and is on the Swiss list of ICC-Arbitrators.

Roberts B. Owen (United States) is Senior Counsel (retired) of the law firm Covington & Burling in Washington.   He is the presiding arbitrator (appointed by the International Court of Justice) for the Brcko Controversy in Bosnia-Herzegovina.   Formerly, he was the Legal Adviser of the U.S. State Department.

William W. Park (United States) is a Professor of Law at Boston University and Counsel at the law firm Ropes & Gray in Boston.   He is Vice President of the London Court of International Arbitration.

Doron Shorrer (Israel) is a former Commissioner of Insurance and Director General of the Ministry of Transport of Israel.   He is now an independent economic and financial adviser.

Zvi Tal (Israel) is a distinguished legal scholar and a former Member of the Supreme Court of Israel.

Jean-Luc Thévenoz (Switzerland) is a Professor at the Law Faculty of the University of Geneva and Director of the Center for European Legal Studies-Banking & Financial Law.   He is a consultant and arbitrator in various international commercial ligations and is a member of the Swiss Arbitration Association.

The Independent Committee of Eminent Persons
20 rue de Candolle (3rd Floor), 1205 Geneva, Switzerland
email: info@icep-iaep.org    &    icep-iaep.org :web